Hello world!

Namaste!                                                                                                                                                                         

My name is Sarah Shivani Fox and I have a magazine-style radio show, Vivacity, on Sony award winning station, BCFM radio here in Bristol. My show focuses on alternative health & lifestyles and eco and ethical living. These are my passions in life and I’m committed to spreading the word about some of the fantastic people, groups and projects here in the South West.

I completed a cultural and media studies degree at the University of the West of England in my adopted home city of Bristol and have had previous work experience at BBC Radio Bristol and Commonwealth FM. I’ve also worked freelance for several regional publications. In my spare time I love meeting new people, music, writing, and being by the sea. I also enjoy yoga, meditation, good food, good company and laughing a lot.

In previous shows I’ve interviewed Dr David Hamilton, author of “how your mind can heal your body”; Julia McCutchen, writer’s coach & publishing consultant; Xavi Turull of Spanish group “Ojos de Brujos”; Robin Whitlock from “Bristolians against fluoridation”, Dr Chris Johnstone of the Happiness lectures and Tibetan Lama Abhay Rinpoche.      

I will be archiving some of my shows so you can listen to the Vivacity. And I’ll also be posting some photos of some of the events I go to and some of the amazing people I meet.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you!

 

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.