mind body spirit festival, london

I had a fabulous time at the mind body spirit festival in London last Friday 28th May. I was surprised to see so many people I knew there. There was a huge range of stalls with clothes, crystals, music and all sorts of gorgeous things to buy. I was a little disappointed in the range of healthy food stalls available there though. I was very impressed by some advice given to me by both the Neem tree stand and the nutriherbs stand. Neither of them had the exact product for me and neither of them pressurised me into buying something that wasn’t right and their valuable advice was spot on.

The acro-yoga display was amazing – so graceful and so skilled. Acro-yoga hasn’t been in the UK long and is a blend of yoga, acrobatics and Thai massage moves. The display team made it look so easy but I’m sure its harder than it looks. Sarita’s tantra workshop was definitely worth staying late for. We did a sensory meditation which involved one partner lying down blind-folded whilst you stimulated their fives senses by wafting aromatherapy oils under their nose; feeding them slices of apple; whispering in their ears; touching them sensuously and finally dancing for them. It was amazing how each sense became so much stronger yet more subtle when you tuned into them individually. I felt much more alive and ecstatic after the workshop which was the perfect playful antidote for too much work lately.

read more on the School of Awakening’s blog: http://blog.schoolofawakening.com/2010/06/mbs-2010/

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to mind body spirit festival, london

  1. Elisabeth says:

    I first went to this show in the late 1970s! It is also a great place to see old friends and make new ones. And blow your mind!

    Have an open mind but (excuse mixed metaphors) keep your feet on the ground. I accept that different remedies work for different people but surely not everything can be a miracle cure? Or am I being a wet blanket?

Leave a Reply

