spiritually curious meet-up

The first meeting of 2011 for Becky Walsh’s “spiritually curious meet-up” group kicked off on 27th January at the Pierian centre in Portland Square, Bristol.

For a new group on a cold January night, I was surprised to see 15 other people there. As we went around the group introducing ourselves and saying what we would like from the group, I was struck by just how many times people expressed a longing to be in the company of like-minded people who wouldn’t judge them for their beliefs. Connection is one of the reasons I went along. That and curiosity, which I have in abundance. I love meeting new people and exploring where those connections take you. A whole world of possiblities can open up as you never know where it might lead.

I seem to meet a lot of people just moved to Bristol. And as I’ve moved many times myself and know what it’s like to be in a new city, I love to help them find their feet in my adopted home city and share the wealth of creativity,  spirituality and good times that can be found here.

Being new to Bristol is one of the reasons Becky Walsh; author, speaker and intuitive therapist,  started this group and I’m delighted that she has. The group will meet monthly to gather in curiosity, discussion and above all joy in meeting others  on a similar path. The next meeting will be on the subject of “mindfulness” on Thursday 24th February at the Pierian Centre.

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

