Bristol Tensegrity Group

I’ve been wanting to try out tensegrity since seeing it listed at the Quest natural health show four years ago, but circumstances have prevented me from trying it out till now. So equipped with precious little knowledge about the practise and a healthy dose of curiosity, I went to the Bristol Tensegrity group last Sunday at the Wilder Street studio.

Tensegrity is a shamanic practise, the modern form of which orginated with Don Juan Matus. He then passed it onto four of his apprentices, including Carlos Castenada. The goal of tensegrity is the re-unification of the physical and energetic bodies. It includes the art of magical passes which are positions and movements of the body and breathe. Like  a kind of shamanic tai-chi.

Guided by the ever patient Ana I loved the movements and the flowing energy and elegance of the form. Although I felt a little overwhelmed when I realised how much there was to it all. But afterwards as I drove home, I realised that I was feeling lighter and more positive than I’d done in ages.

Bristol tensegrity group meets at the Wilder St studio, Wilder St, Stokes Croft on Sundays at 11am. Email anadasanchez@gmail.com for more details.

For more information on the practise checkout www.cleargreen.com

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bristol Tensegrity Group

  1. Elisabeth Winkler says:

    Thanks for Tensegrity info.

    I had not heard of it before. Anything which helps us integrate our different parts has got to be good news.

    I like the sound of magical passes and shamanic tai chi.

    Fascinating.

Leave a Reply

