Isabel Losada – From the Battersea Park Rd to Paradise – The Pierian Centre – 12.07.11

The deliciously tantalising title of Isabel Losada’s book was enough to tempt me to the Pierian Centre to hear the author speak about her latest literary offering. Judging by the sizeable crowd mingling around tea and biscuits, I wasn’t the only one intrigued. I’ve
not read any of Isabel’s books prior to this but will certainly be putting them
on my “to read” list.

I was delighted at the hilarious style of Isabel’s observations on life and personal development.  As she says herself, truth is more bizarre than fiction and her stories and anecdotes back this up. From the seemingly impenetrable world of feng shui and its numerous pronunciations to the perplexing past lives workshop, Isabel walked us a little way down the road to paradise last night and I was happy to travel there with her.

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

