Quest Natural Health Show – Newton Abbott – Devon – 7th – 10th July

Quest is the largest natural health show in the south west featuring heaps of activities, workshops, stalls and music. This year they had a free crèche and more activities to keep the kids amused but I did see some rather bored looking teenagers around. Or do they always look like that?  There was also a much better variety of food available from the good old “Chai Tent” and its falafel platters to delicious crepes – mmmmmm, Thai noodles, stone baked pizza and fresh juices and coffee.

I tried out workshops in drumming and shakti dance, had a cleansing drum bath and with beats still reverberating in my body, I drifted off for a wonderful Thai yoga massage. It’s a tough life isn’t it? The following day I explored zero balancing, a new-to-me therapy which works with the structure and energy of the body. I was impressed with the results of the taster session and will definitely checking this out again.

That’s what’s so great about these events they allow you to discover therapies and products you may not come across in your daily life. Not to mention shopping for gorgeous clothes and catching up with old friends.

I felt the music this year was a little subdued for me. Not that I was expecting stomping hoe-downs all the time but when it’s cold and damp there’s nothing like dancing to warm your body and soul. Jewels Wingfield’s ecstatic dance was the highlight of my Quest – great music, expansive heart energy and the simple bliss of dancing barefoot on the grass.

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

