SOUND HEALING JOURNEY WITH ANTHAR KHARANA – BRISTOL CITY YOGA – 10TH MARCH 2012

Gathered in the beautiful studio at Bristol City Yoga, which had been transformed into a cosy and enchanted space with candles, fairy lights and music, were about 20 of us in eager anticipation of the evening’s gifts.

Held monthly, these ceremonial sound journeys with Anthar are a chance to submerse yourself in a soundscape that’s deeply healing and relaxing. This month’s medicine came from Jaguar and as Anthar spoke about the relevance and implications of her healing, it seemed perfect synchronicity that I was there to receive it. Jaguar brings strength and transformation into our lives wherever we may need it and that can create magic. She also brings the opportunity for us to straighten out our paths and walk with impeccability, strong and straight like an arrow.

I’ve found myself a little lost lately, caught up in one of life’s diversions and have become unfocused and disconnected. The diversion has been pleasurable and has taught me more about myself, but now it’s time to come back to myself and my true purpose. So I asked jaguar for the strength to do what I need to do and to guide me home again and to re-align with more clarity and direction.

The sound journey itself was amazing as Anthar re-created the jungle of the jaguar here in the urban jungle with a stunning variety of different sounds using bells, drums, gongs and singing bowls. In fact I found it hard to settle down and relax as my insatiable curiosity was frequently tantalized to see what he was playing. But as I succumbed to the process, I began to relax and work with my intentions for that journey. I loved the fact that Anthar moved around the room playing some instruments over us and I adored his otherworldly chants and invocations that were exquisite and ethereal. Anthar has a wonderfully rich and wide ranging voice that made me feel secure and held. I’m not sure exactly how that worked but some sounds are heard with the soul not the ears, I guess this, like the lilting pipes he played was one of those.

The next ceremonial sound journey will be on the 14th April and will be working with the medicine of the Macow. Further details can be found on http://www.tribalsoundhealing.com as well as details of Anthar’s workshops, events, therapies and CD’s. To contact Anthar please email anthar@tribalsoundhealing.com or call 07916 300990.

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

