Back on Air…

So, after a much longer break than expected due to family illness, my own health problems and a motor accident, I am finally back on air this week – yay! I can’t wait and am so excited about producing and presenting the new series of Vivacity.

The show focuses on alternative health and lifestyles, eco and ethical living issues in Bristol and the South West and I’m looking forward to welcoming some great guests into the studio. First up is Bristol’s very own raw food guru Anna Middleton and her friend Sam who produces the “Cave of Mystery” events in Temple Cloud. During the following weeks I’ll also be interviewing Katheryn Trenshaw, artist and therapist about her project “Passionate Presence”. Alan Pinder from Thornbury Eco Fair will be  on the 11th May and I’m in the process of organising interviews with Bristol based company “the  Sofa Project”,  Jamie Bazil of “Conscious Universe” and  James Roy from Brainworks  neurotherapy.

I feel a little nervous about being back behind the mixing desk again after so long away. It’s quite a skill to operate the faders and playout systems, cue up the music, keep your eyes on the levels and talk sensibly to your guests all at the same time. I’m hoping it’ll be like riding a bike and that it will all come flooding back to me.

I’ll also be archiving podcasts of the shows onto my Soundcloud account, where musicians and artists can also send me their tracks to play on air if suitable. Playing out my choice of tunes is one of my favourite things about doing the show. I’ve always had a keen interest in music and am into many styles and genres. On the show I’ll be playing upbeat and conscious music as well as more devotional and meditative stuff. If you have any tunes you’d like to send me, please send them via the Dropbox on this blog page.

Also if there’s any events or subjects you think Vivacity should be covering, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via the blog or email shivanifox@gmail.com.

soundcloud: http://soundcloud.com/shivanisarahfox

Thanks for your interest and have a beautiful day.

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back on Air…

  1. Elisabeth says:

    Great to have you back on air!
    Missed you.

Leave a Reply

