Hatha Yoga Class, St Werburghs Community Centre.

Just got back from my first yoga class in ages with Gladey at the St Werburghs Community   Centre. A lovely gentle class to start the week with mudras, asanas and breathwork. Gladey is a great teacher and I so appreciated her guidance in some of the postures.

I used to be quite disciplined and get up early to do yoga and meditation before starting my day. This was always the best time for me before the daily demands deluged down upon me and the pain in my lower back built up too high. But caring for mum for so long last year disrupted my routine and I’ve found it impossible to pick back up again, and my poor body has been suffering for newly found laziness. My hamstrings are so tight you could probably use them for guitar strings and my back is so stiff I move with the agility and grace of Lurch from the Addams family.

I’m hoping that joining a class again will motivate me more in my practise. It’s also good to be asked to do postures that i wouldn’t normally do. At home, I just tend to do my favourite poses. I usually have all the balance and steadiness of the Greek economy, so avoid these postures like the plague so it was good for me to at least attempt tree pose today.

Gladey’s class runs from 10 – 11am. Her contact details are: gladerowan@yahoo.co.uk or 07505353390

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

