Praful & Peruquois in concert at Osho Leela, Dorset 29th June 2012

After hearing their exquisite collaborations on CD, I was so excited to finally be hearing Praful and Peruquois play live in magical location of Osho Leela. Their performance blew me away, totally surpassing all expectations and stunning everyone present with their powerfully sensuous sounds.

Beginning with “Sun of Inspiration” Peruquois was utterly spellbinding as she evoked the ancient desire of woman to merge with man in a union of beloved bliss. Both Praful’s skilful flute playing and Peruquois seductive vocals created an intoxicating blend of sacred sound.

I loved the tenderness and vulnerability of “Helplessly Human”, their new song, a chronicle to the journey of love. And the hypnotic rhythms of “Awaken the Snake” took me far away from a cool British summer evening to the dry desert heat of the Middle East as the notes from Praful’s saxophone hovered evocatively in the air, enchanting us like captive cobras as much as Peruquois’s undulating vocals.

“Here I am Beloved” had everyone on their feet dancing in tune with their own hearts to the tender beauty of this song. Peruquois was a pure channel for the voice of the sacred feminine and Praful the divine masculine as he held her within his passionate playing. This was truly music for God’s and Goddesses and I feel deeply honoured to have been there. Thank you.

 

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Praful & Peruquois in concert at Osho Leela, Dorset 29th June 2012

  1. Melanie says:

    Hey very cool website!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find so many useful info here in the post, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  2. That’s iT , i,M moving to Bristol, thts it. LOL Theres just so much going on down there. You just get uo to so much stuff i love it . I,m patiently waiting on my iMesh to download. I need more spiritual music in my life, looking forward to listening to it xx

    • shivanifox says:

      yipeeee! we’d love to have yr own special brand of magic down here my lovely 🙂 yr always welcome to come and stay @ mine if you fancy a wk end away 🙂 lush to see you last wk end xXx

Leave a Reply

