HANS DE WARD – THE JACKET TECHNIQUE, 12TH NOVEMBER 2012, THE SQUARE CLUB, CLIFTON, BRISTOL.

Becky Walsh and Spiritually Curious group hosted this event at the Square Club, a delightfully cosy venue on a cold, dark winter’s night.  I went as I’d read about Hans and the technique he pioneered in a recent copy of Cygnus magazine which instantly caught my attention.

With a background in physiotherapy, medical research and coaching, Hans developed this healing modality to help release the unwanted emotional baggage we all carry with us and the blocks that hold us back – fear, insecurity and behavioural patterns for example. He describes these blocks as jackets, such as the trauma jacket or stress jacket and removing these can help relieve fatigue, stress, physical and non-physical problems and feelings of being stuck.

Hans spoke about how traumas in our lives create fear which leads to a lack of trust and unwillingness to participate fully in the flow of life. He implored us to stop hanging on to the side for safety as this creates resistance and to step fully onto the field so that life can play us the ball and we can act in accordance to our true selves.

He led us through a short meditation where he released some of the jackets, almost instantly I could feel the energy tingling powerfully in my head and hands.  As directed, I visualised the river of my life and felt the fear as I imagined letting go, but as I did so and the current swirled me away I felt elated. Instead of my tense grip on the side where I was buffeted by debris, life could now take me to where I needed to be and it was more thrilling than any rollercoaster I’ve been on.  After all this is my life, not just a ride.

“The Jacket Technique” by Hans de Waard is available from Cynus books: www.cygnus-books.co.uk

You can find out more about Hans work and practitioner training from http://www.jackettechnique.com

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

