The Yoga Challenge – Bristol City Yoga, Backfields Lane, Bristol BS2 8QW


Wow! feeling great after another Ashtanga yoga session at BCY. Laura is currently in India on a teacher training course so it was the lovely Gladey who took the class today. I love Gladey as a teacher and have been going to her classes in St Werburghs Community Centre for a while now. Thankfully she went easy on us as it was so cold today. My body is way less bendy in such frosty conditions.

Despite the weather it was a busy class, and we soon got down to the bending and stretching, upping and downing that dog and I’ve never been so happy to do Sun Salutations as I was today – warming my body up and metaphorically bringing the sun’s energy down into my body.

I’m extra pleased today because I almost very nearly got into the crab pose. I’m just lacking in the upper body strength to push my upper body up by my arms. I think I must’ve lifted the crown of my head about 2 inches off the ground today for a few seconds. But hey that’s further than I got last time I tried. This yoga challenge must be doing me some good!

Scott’s Hatha Flow class yesterday was also very busy – a great class and very do-able in a lunchbreak. I’m sad that I didn’t get to try his Hatha Flow class last Friday followed by Morven’s Restorative class because the studio was closed down thanks to the snow. This Friday I shall be on my way to London for the week end so will miss it again this week. But there’s still a few days next week to go. The January yoga challenge will of course soon be closing but the studio offers other yoga passes and card schemes where you can pre-pay for a block of lessons, save yourself some cash and carry on the momentum. More details at info@bristolcityyoga.co.uk or 0117 9244414

Almost there…..

crabpose

 

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

