My Yoga Challenge at Bristol City Yoga….

Yay! Big up to me for completing my January yoga challenge 🙂 I didn’t get to quite as many classes as I’d hoped thanks to snow, life the Universe and everything but it’s been a delight from start to finish.

I finally got to try out the Women’s Yoga class on a Tuesday morning this week – my first free Tuesday for ages. Usually run by Ali but she was away so Gladey was the replacement teacher. Beginning with a yummy cuppa Bengali Spice tea whilst in a circle, this class aims to bring more of an awareness of the Shakti energy to the practice as well as our menstrual cycles and how this energy affects our moods and energy.  It was very nurturing and encouraging of us working to our own limits. I’d gone along with my lower back, right hip and leg muscles in spasm so was very careful but am happy to report it loosened up those muscles and eased the pain greatly. Gladey also treated us to some gorgeous snacks at the end of the class – dried fruit, nuts and the most delicious chocolate buttons. A perfect end to such a wonderful class.

Today I did my third Ashtanga led class – Madonna eat your heart out! Poses that were challenging at the start of the month have become much easier, well all except those dreaded balance ones. A curse be upon you tree pose! And I’m even managing to spread my tiny toes apart at bit  – something I thought would never happen.

I’ve met some lovely people in the Bristol City Yoga family, tried new teachers, postures and styles that have refreshed my love of the practice.  I’ve loved the Yoga Challenge and I’m especially loving my new yoga body. Thanks BCY – you rock! BCYtrophy

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Yoga Challenge at Bristol City Yoga….

Leave a Reply

