How to talk to men – FREE talk at the Beatroot Cafe, Lwr Park Row, Bristol – 19th June 2013

HTTTM“How to talk to men” FREE talk at 7pm on Weds 19th June at the Beatroot Cafe 20-21 Lower Park Row, BS1 5BN with Vincent Clohessy….

On the topic of relationships & communications. I’m so excited to be hosting this talk with Vincent. I’ve been talking to guys most of my life but and have had some wonderful male friends over the years. But in intimate relationships, sex changes everything and with my comedy love life, I need all the help I can get.

I’d like to learn how to communicate more positively with men, how to help them to understand me and to get out of the habit of treating them like they’re just hairy women. A mistake I think many of us Venusians make. Keep the sharing for your girlfriends.  Men don’t want to hear it. Another bad habit I confess to is thinking that my significant other can read my mind and know what’s wrong or what I want. What d’ya mean Martians I have to spell it out clearly for you to understand? Can’t you use the Vulcan mind meld or something?

I love men – they’re great! I love their strength, their un-complicatedness, their energy. I love being in their company and I’d love to have more of them in my life. And to maintain this I want to to communicate with them more effectively whether that be as friends, lovers, partners, work colleagues or space men 🙂

Here’s Vincent’s description of the talk….

Communication builds bridges of understanding between men and women. We all know how it feels when we reach deep connections with members of the opposite sex.

Harmonious relationships yield peace, prosperity and passion for women that take the time to learn the language of love.Too often communication breaks down, leaving both men and women frustrated and angry.

We have all been hurt by the words and actions of the other sex. When harsh words separate us from the very people we need, marriages break down, careers stall, and families lose vitality.

This is a free event to introduce new tools that can breathe new life into your connections with men. Hosted by life coach Vincent Clohessy and trainer Lola Amekor

How to Talk to Your Sons
How to Talk to Your Partner
How to Talk to Men in Business
How to Talk to a New Man

Get an impression on how it could help you!
To register you place call/SMS Vincent Clohessy Tel 07960 – 671 – 904 or email to vincent@swift-life-transformation.com

About shivanifox

I live in Bristol and am into holistic health - especially herbalism, yoga, shamanism. I love great music, Mexican food and hanging out with friends :-)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to talk to men – FREE talk at the Beatroot Cafe, Lwr Park Row, Bristol – 19th June 2013

  1. I think we need all the help we can get in communications.
    I do think men are as complex as women albeit in different ways.

    Free eh? That’s grand. Do share it on Just For the Love of It too….
    http://www.justfortheloveofit.org/

Leave a Reply

